top of page
  • ELODSoompi Team

Spotlight on Nitepolaris

Updated: Apr 29, 2021

Translator Profile


Our next spotlight is on Nitepolaris!

Soompi Forum Username : Nitepolaris

Country of Residence : Singapore

Fan Level : Eggcited!



Maknae of the team sending her greetings here~


Fueled by an absolute passion and gung ho-ness for Three Lives Three Worlds related, I got into this fandom quite late. A KPop and KDrama lover, my memories of WuXia drama are quite limited and the majority are Liu Yi Fei’s work (stares at the SG local tv stations).


Naturally, I started from the movie version of Ten Miles of Peach Blossom due to her too. Even though this drama was highly raved on my sunny island, I refused to watch the drama version when it was initially released as it was recommended by an “enemy” at my old workplace.


It was after the movie that I ventured into the drama and loved it.


What caught my eye wasn’t the main couple but our little red fox and our highly esteemed piece of stone. I was overjoyed when news of ELOD first came out and excitedly read the original book Tang Qi wrote before the series was released. Needless to say, the series drew me further into Tang Qi’s world.


And once I got into Lotus Step, I was hooked, line and sinker.


I always found it amazing that a translation team can be formed just purely due to the same passion for ELOD and I’m thankful to be part of it. For this blog, I’m more into the raw translation type. The typical I-know-fully-what-it-means-in-their-own-language, though I rely a lot on the team (you guys know who you are) to rephrase and tidy the translations.


🙇‍♀️🙇‍♀️🙇‍♀️ (My profile image is exactly how i feel when i get stuck translating.)


This whole blog is a work of love from the whole team, having absolute stringent edits (lemme flex a bit here: every post went through at least 2 to 3 translators for accuracy), I sincerely hope that you’ll love the blog and works of Tang Qi as much as we do.


Wrapping up with my favorite quote, “misery” loves company, I’m waiting with a hook and line for you to sink into this world with us.




316 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page