top of page
  • ELODSoompi Team

The Pillow Book One-Shot 4: The Way We Sleep

Updated: Apr 29, 2021



This happened shortly after Feng Jiu recovers from her injuries and had awakened. In the early hours of the morning, Feng Jiu awoke and found Dong Hua sleeping with his head nestled against the crook of her shoulder, his hands hugging her waist tightly.



Feng Jiu shook Dong Hua gently and woke him up, “Are you treating me as a pillow again?” Dong Hua looked dazed and buried his face deeper into her shoulders, “I am not treating you as a pillow.”


Feng Jiu stared blankly at the bed curtains, “Zhonglin says when you sleep alone, that’s how you hug your pillow.”


Dong Hua looked mystified as he replied, “I was holding the pillow as though it were you. How am I treating you like a pillow?”


Feng Jiu sneered, “Don’t lie! Back in Tai Chen palace, I often observed you sleeping in this manner with the pillow when I was a little fox. At that time, you didn’t even know who I was!”


Dong Hua paused and remained silent. Feng Jiu sulked, “You do treat me like a pillow!”

In that instance, Feng Jiu secretly thought to herself in admiration, “Wow, I can even render Dong Hua speechless, I (Xiao Feng) am brave, and a genius at that!


A moment of silence ensued. Dong Hua slowly raised his head from her shoulders, and in one swift move, pinned her onto the bed beneath him, restraining her with one arm and leg.

Feng Jiu stammered, “What, what, what are you trying to do?”


Dong Hua calmly untied her sash and replied, “Proving to you that I am NOT treating you as my pillow”


Confused thoughts arose in Feng Jiu’s mind as dawn streamed into their bedroom, her mind becoming somewhat befuddled, “How did an innocent conversation progress to this point?”


She watched, wide-eyed as her clothes slid down her body and off the bed, leaving her feeling dumbstruck.




 

Credits


Picture: Tencent, Eternal Love of Dream

3,019 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page