top of page
  • ELODSoompi Team

The Pillowbook One-Shot 3: Contribution

Updated: Apr 29, 2021



One day, after their marriage, Feng Jiu sought out Di Jun to share her problem.



Feng Jiu: I was thinking of something recently. My duties as Queen is currently being overseen by my Father Lord and my Mother as my daily focus is on attending school. If that’s the case, don’t you feel that I have not been contributing much to Qing Qiu? Shouldn’t I be striving to do better than this?


Di Jun: Trust me, your contribution to Qing Qiu can already be added into immortal official records.


Feng Jiu: What did I contribute?


Di Jun: When Bai Qian married Ye Hua, she dragged down Qing Qiu’s position in the immortal world. It’s because of you, Qing Qiu’s position has been elevated again. 


Feng Jiu: ...


Di Jun: Your Father and Grandfather must have been grateful to you for it.


Feng Jiu:



 

Di Jun is implying that their marriage to each other once again elevated Qing Qiu’s rank in the Four Seas and Eight Realms after Bai Qian lowered it by marrying Ye Hua… that poisonous tongue… sigh...


Tang Qi’s note: Both Bai Qian (Gu gu) and Xiao Bai combined, created a confusing mess of the ranks of immortals within the Four Seas and Eight Realms, because of their marriages.



 

Credits


Picture: Tencent, Eternal Love of Dream.

2,256 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page